USK Advisory Council

The Advisory Council comprises the following members:

Wolfgang Hußmann

German Bishops Conference (Chair of the Advisory Council)

Anke Mützenich

Ministry of Generations, Families, Women and Integration of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia (MFKJKS), (Co-Chair of the Advisory Council)

Dr. Thomas Dörken-Kucharz

EKD: Evangelical Church in Germany

Heico-Michael Engelhardt

Child and Youth Welfare Association (AGJ)

Gerd Engels

Association for the Protection of Children and Young People (BAJ)

Dr. Murad Erdemir

Legal Expert of the Advisory Council

Felix Falk

CEO of game - German Games Industry Association

Stefan Haddick

Federal Ministry of Family Affairs, Senior Citizens, Women and Youth (BMFSFJ)

Eva Hanel

Spokesperson for the USK youth protection expert team

Martina Hannak

Department for Media Harmful to Young Persons (BPjM)

Dr. Wolfgang Kreißig

Commission for the Protection of Minors in the Media (KJM)

Jens Kosche

game - German Games Industry Association

Nicole Müller

Ministry of Integration, Family, Children, Young Persons and Women (MIFKJF) of the State of the Rhineland Palatinate

Philipp Senkbeil delegate

Prof. Dr. Angela Tillmann

Association of Media Education and Communication Culture (GMK)


The answers to the questions most frequently asked by children, young persons, their parents and other interested parties.

go to FAQs


Our latest brochure includes full information and facts about the USK.

Download PDF

Ger Eng Turk


USK Advisory Council